WARPED TOUR BAND ANNOUNCEMENTS 2

http://vanswarpedtour.com/bands

Okay so Vans Warped Tour announced not five bands, but six bands on Wednesday this week and the only band I really like is Bless the Fall. I mean, I’m pretty happy that the bands they announced are have at least some rock elements in them but other than that they sound like pretty generic bands. But like I said in the last post where I talked about the first announcements they made, I seriously hope they get some better bands in here that are actually full-blooded rock. I mean there’s really not a point in going to a huge rock concert if the bands they don’t have that many rock elements in them. That would be like going to a concert for a country band and expecting them to have a twangy sound and the people pop out on the stage with body paint, black and ripped clothing, and they start screaming their brains out; that’s not what the people paid for and it’s not what they wanted to hear. The same concept applies here which is mainly why I’m so upset. I honestly feel like Vans Warped Tour is trying to have a more generic sound or that they’re trying to reach out to more people to try and make more money for the tours. Like the people running the shows know that the majority of people who will attend these venues are going to want to hear rock and heavy metal, not pop or alternative music, which is mainly what they have booked so far. They also might have these pop-like bands booked maybe because they were the first people that were readily available to play at the venues or something like that. Like the people who run the venues and book the bands need to know that the band members themselves will actually be there and not busy playing other shows in other places.

 

 

Leave a comment