MUSIC RANT BELOW

Okay so for a long time now, I’ve been bullied and harassed for the kind of music I listen to and honestly I’m so done with this. Like, i listen to the kind of music I like because I find joy and happiness in those songs but I get that not everybody is a fan of metal or rock. But just because you don’t fucking agree with some of the lyrics or the songs or if you don’t like how the band members look or sound, you don’t have to bitch and complain and thoroughly insult the people who actually like listening to this sort of thing. Don’t get me wrong, I know there are some people who believe that this type of music is satanist or is encouraging harmful behaviors, I get that but that’s not the case. Most people don’t fully listen to the lyrics and the meaning behind those words that are sung/screamed. All they listen to is the screaming and then judge it based on what they hear and that’s what gets on my nerves most of all. Those people don’t understand how helpful and how life-changing this type of music can be. They don’t understand that maybe these lyrics mean something to us and that we connect to these things on a much deeper level than they can even begin to comprehend. It’s also a proven fact that by listening to “emo”, “gay”, “faggot”, and “satanist” music that suicide rates have gone down by 87 percent. This music saves fucking lives; I dare you to insult it and say it’s shit. So the next time you want to harass and bully somebody because of their music tastes, why don’t you actually think about what that music has helped them through?

Leave a comment